Cradle of Filth and have teamed up to premiere the band's latest music video for "Frost On Her Pillow" from the upcoming album, 'The Manticore and Other Horrors.' Check out the new video from heavy metal's most sinister act, directed by Stuart Birchall, today on

Cradle of Filth is gearing up for the release of its 10th album, The Manticore and Other Horrors, on October 30th in North America via Nuclear Blast.

Fans can pre-order The Manticore and Other Horrors today via the Nuclear Blast web-store as a standard or deluxe edition CD, or a standard or deluxe edition CD plus t-shirt bundle package, at: Digital pre-orders are now available via iTunes at:

Check out some behind-the-scenes footage from the video shoot on YouTube at:

Recorded in eight weeks at both Springvale and Grindstone studios (where it was also mixed by Scott Atkins) in Suffolk, UK, the album is a testament to the longevity of The 'Filth, as not only does it reek of Cradle's (feared or revered) brand of delicious metal vamperotica, but this thoroughly modern album places the band firmly in fresh killing fields anew.

'The Manticore and Other Horrors' itself possesses an altogether new atmosphere for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM punk vibe that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky immediateness of 2000's Midian opus.

The album's title can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on monsters - personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities to blame but a few.

Artwork for the impending release comes courtesy of Matthew Vickerstaff of Darkwaveart.

Commented front-man, Dani Filth, "This is our 10th commandment in metal. We have diversified and kept alive the spirit of this band and breathed it into something that I can proudly say, slays like an absolute motherf**ker. The Manticore is coming... Long live the filth!"

Track List:

1. The Unveiling of O

2. The Abhorrent

3. For Your Vulgar Delectation

4. Illicitus

5. Manticore

6. Frost On Her Pillow

7. Huge Onyx Wings Behind Despair

8. Pallid Reflection

9. Siding With The Titans

10. Succumb To This

11. Nightmares Of An Ether Drinker

12. Death, The Great Adventure *Deluxe Edition Digipak

13. Sinfonia *Deluxe Edition Digipak