Contact Us

Devin Townsend to Stream Sold Out Retinal Circus Extravaganza Live Online

InsideOut Music

On October 27th, renowned multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, producer and now ringleader, Devin Townsend is gearing up for one of his biggest accomplishments to date: The Retinal Circus. Set to take place at London’s historic Roundhouse venue, this one-night only event has been sold out for over a year now; however, fans worldwide can still watch this event live online, thanks to Northern Music Company & InsideOut Music in association with Live Music Stage.

To watch Devin Townsend’s Retinal Circus online, please visit www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus to purchase your tickets (tickets can be bought now for £7.99, which is roughly $13 and €10; paypal and all major credit cards are taken). Then on October 27th at 7PM GMT (8PM CET//2PM EST//11AM PST//2AM Perth//3AM Tokyo//5AM Melbourne time, etc.) head back over to www.livemusicstage.com/retinal-circus, log in with your ticket number and watch the folly unfold.

Devin describes the Retinal Circus as: “a retrospective of my career in music to date, with the central theme being a metaphor of how life and the adventures therein are a ‘circus’ of sorts. The show involves a cast of characters and guests that support this theme through carnival type performances. A story about how a troubled young man dreams of fantastic scenarios, (illustrated through the music of my back catalogue), which ultimately crests in the characters realization that life is all about the relationships we have with each other. This is the first opportunity I have been given to make theatrical representations of my music.”

This three hour plus performance will include:

- A retrospective of Devin Townsend’s entire career
- Full choir and theatrical cast
- Visual and aural enhancements unlike any show Devin has done to date
- Several special guests
- Circus and carnival performances and cast
- Art exhibit of Devin’s albums, including explanations of each album

Live Music Stage offers high-quality, social live gigs and concerts on the web. With Live Music Stage, you’re always in the front row.

Hevy Devy recently released the DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT’s new album, Epicloud, to critical acclaim (to hear the album’s first single, “Lucky Animals,” click here). To purchase Epicloud, please visit iTunes for a digital copy or CM Distro for various CD/LP formats.

Best of the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://rockmusicreport.com using your Facebook account.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Rock Music Report quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Sign up for an account to comment, share your thoughts, and earn points to get great prizes.

Register on Rock Music Report quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!