Icelandic extreme death metal act Angist has signed with Abyss Records. The band's self-released five-track EP, 'Circle Of Suffering' was made available for the first time in North America by Abyss Records this summer and can be purchased at this location.

'Circle Of Suffering' was recorded, mixed and mastered by Wann at Emissary Studio.  Abyss Records will release the band's full-length debut in the near future.

ngist was formed in 2009 by vocalist/guitarist Edda Óskarsdóttir and guitarist Gyða Þorvaldsdóttir with Halli, Edda's brother later joining as the band's bassist player. Angist has seen a revolving door of dummers before settling on current skin basher Tumi Gíslason.

Circle Of Suffering tracklisting:

1. 'Circle Of Suffering'
2. 'Godless'
3. 'Silence'
4. 'Unwelcome Thoughts'
5. 'Death Incarnate'