Contact Us

Motorhead, Queens of the Stone Age, HIM, Alice in Chains + More Added to the Download Festival 2013 Line-up

Liz Ramanand, Rock Music Report

A couple of months ago, we announced three colossal headliners for Download 2013, in the shape of Slipknot,Iron Maiden and Rammstein. And you’ve been begging us for more ever since.

Today, we’re thrilled to announce that no less than Seven bands have been added to the Download line up. They are:

Queens of the Stone Age
Thirty Seconds To Mars
The Gaslight Anthem
Alice in Chains
A Day To Remember

Queens of the Stone Age are confirmed to make their Download Festival debut, marking the band’s first UK date to be announced for 2013.

Thirty Seconds to Mars are back for the third time to treat audiences to hits such as Kings and Queens, This Is War, Closer To The Edge and The Kill (Bury Me), and The Gaslight Anthem, who last played in 2011, are also confirmed.

Returning to thrash out for the fourth time at Download Festival are Motörhead, who follow on from a storming Donington set in 2010 where they were joined on stage by Slash.

Finnish rockers HIM are also confirmed, and will be playing hits spanning their 20 year career.

Seattle alt-rockers Alice in Chains will be performing for the second time in Donington Park, while US rockers A Day To Remember will make their third appearance

Tickets to Download 2013 are on sale right now. Click here to get yours.

Recommended for You

Around the Web

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Rock Music Report quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!