Stone Sour have confirmed the first leg of a massive global tour push to support House of Gold & Bones,' playing shows on five continents so far with many more to come. Included is their first European tour in two years - their first since the hugely successful 'Audio Secrecy' album cycle, which saw the band headline the mammoth Download Festival's Stage 2, and sell-out two nights at Hammersmith Apollo. Festival appearances confirmed so far include Loud Park in Japan and Soundwave in Australia (with Metallica and Linkin Park). All dates are listed below.

Says Taylor: "It's gonna be awesome to bring the House of Gold and Bones to the fans live. We're all psyched to come to Japan and South America right away as well- they're some of the best fans in the world! We gave people a taste of Part One, now we're gonna bring them the best Stone Sour show they've ever seen. Get ready: it begins soon…"

More information about 'House of Gold & Bones' will be revealed as the project unfolds. Upcoming tour dates are below.

Stone Sour tour dates are as follows:
Sep 28 – PHOENIX AZ – Ashley Pavilion (Desert Uprising)
Sep 29 – LAS VEGAS NV – Mandalay Bay Resort (48 Hours Festival)
Sep 30 – TUSCON AZ (COREY TAYLOR SOLO) - Kino Veterans Stadium (KFMA's Fall Ball)
Sat Oct 27 – TOKYO – Super Arena (Loud Park)
Sun Oct 28 – OSAKA – Big Cat (Loud Park Extra)
Mon Oct 29 – NAGOYA – Diamond Hall
SAT NOV 10 – SANTIAGO, CHILE - Las Vizcachas
Sun 25th Nov – PARIS, FR– Bataclan
Mon 26th Nov – MILAN, IT – Alcatraz (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 29th Nov – LUDWIGSBURG, DE – Arena (with special guests Papa Roach)
Fri 30th Nov – VIENNA, AU – Gasometer (with special guests Papa Roach)
Sun 2nd Dec – MUNICH, DE – Zenith (with special guests Papa Roach)
Mon 3rd Dec – OFFENBACH, DE – Stadthalle (with special guests Papa Roach)
Tue 4th Dec – BERLIN, DE – Huxleys (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 6th Dec – OBERHAUSEN, DE – Turbinenhalle (with special guests Papa Roach)
Fri 7th Dec – AMSTERDAM, NE – Melkweg (with special guests Papa Roach)
Sat 8th Dec – TORHOUT, BE – De Mast (with special guests Papa Roach)
Mon 10th Dec – LONDON, UK – O2 Brixton Academy (with special guests Papa Roach)
Thu 13th Dec – MANCHESTER, UK – Apollo
Fri 14th Dec – WOLVERHAMPTON, UK – Civic Hall
Sat 15th Dec – BOURNEMOUTH, UK – O2 Academy
Mon 17th Dec – COPENHAGEN, DK – Vega
Tue 18th Dec – OSLO, NO – Rockefeller
Wed 19th Dec – STOCKHOLM, SE – Annexet
Sat February 23, 2013 – BRISBANE, AUS (Soundwave)
Sun February 24 – SYDNEY, AUS (Soundwave)
Fri March 1 – MELBOURNE, AUS (Soundwave)
Sat March 2 – ADELAIDE, AUS (Soundwave)
Mon March 4 – PERTH, AUS (Soundwave)