Fresh off their 2012 “Rock Of Ages” tour, Great Britain’s premier arena rock band Def Leppard has announced plans for an exclusive nine show residency at The Joint inside Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. The band’s set will feature a greatest hits segment in addition to their iconic album 'Hysteria' being played in full. Entitled VIVA Hysteria!, the spring 2013 residency will kick off on Friday, March 22 and run through Wednesday, April 10 (see dates below). Show time is 8 p.m.

Produced exclusively by AEG Live, VIVA Hysteria! will feature an elaborate set design created only for Def Leppard’s Las Vegas residency and will include an encore performance highlighting other classic material from throughout the band’s career. Known for legendary big-scale arena shows, Def Leppard will bring their over-the-top production to The Joint offering an up-close-and-personal experience like never before. With the furthest seat only 155 feet from the intimate venue’s stage, VIVA Hysteria! is unlike any show the band has ever done or will ever do again.

“We’ve never done anything like this before in our entire career so the opportunity to do something completely different like this, in such an iconic setting, is very exciting and something we just couldn’t say no to! It should make for a great, over-the-top rock show! Bring it on!” exclaimed Joe Elliott, lead vocalist of Def Leppard.

Over the course of their career, Def Leppard has produced a series of classic groundbreaking albums and with the release of 'Hysteria' the band set the sound for a generation of music fans and artists alike. Released in August 1987, the album went on to sell over 20 million copies worldwide, and notably spawned seven hit singles including “Pour Some Sugar On Me,” “Love Bites,” “Women,” “Rocket” and the album’s classic title track. 'Hysteria' was produced by Robert John "Mutt" Lange and following its release the album reached No. 1 on Billboard’s Top 200 chart in the U.S. and also No. 1 on the U.K. Album chart. 'Hysteria' has earned critical acclaim from a number of sources including Q Magazine, who voted the release as one of the greatest albums of all time, and Rolling Stone Magazine, who included the collection on their list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

“We couldn’t be more amped to announce Def Leppard’s VIVA Hysteria! as the latest member of unforgettable residencies at The Joint,” said Paul Davis, vice president of entertainment at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas. “Featuring the entire Hysteria album, fans can expect an action-packed, nostalgic euphoria of music, rock ‘n’ roll and over-the-top amusement.”

“AEG Live and Hard Rock Hotel & Casino are stoked to present VIVA Hysteria!” said Bobby Reynolds, vice president of booking for AEG Live Las Vegas. “Def Leppard’s Hysteria album is an iconic piece of rock music history and their nine-show run will be one of the most over-the-top experiences the venue has produced. They’re going to blow the roof off The Joint!”

With 100 million records sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards to their credit, Def Leppard--Joe Elliott (vocals), Vivian Campbell (guitar),Phil Collen (guitar), Rick "Sav" Savage (bass) and Rick Allen (drums)—continues to be one of the most important forces in rock music. The group’s spectacular live shows, filled with powerful melodic rock anthems, have become synonymous with their name. For the past thirty years the band’s concerts have become must-see events and have quickly made them an institution in the touring industry, as they continue to sell out arenas worldwide.

Ticket prices start at $49.50 (plus applicable services fees) and go on sale to the public at 10 a.m. on Friday, November 16. To purchase tickets or for more information, visit the Hard Rock Box Office, all Ticketmaster locations,, or charge-by-phone at 800.745.3000. Ticket and room packages are available at Def Leppard has also partnered with VIP Nation to offer a variety of VIP Packages for these shows, including meet & greets and exclusive merchandise. For more information, visit

Def Leppard's VIVA HYSTERIA! at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas:
Friday, March 22
Saturday, March 23
Wednesday, March 27
Friday, March 29
Saturday, March 30
Wednesday, April 3
Friday, April 5
Saturday, April 6
Wednesday, April 10

'Hysteria'Track Listing:
1. "Women"
2. "Rocket"
3. "Animal"
4. "Love Bites"
5. "Pour Some Sugar on Me"
6. "Armageddon It"
7. "Gods of War"
8. "Don't Shoot Shotgun"
9. "Run Riot"
10. "Hysteria"
11. "Excitable"
12. "Love and Affection"