ISIS and Ipecac Recordings issue 'Temporal' a retrospective collection of unreleased rarities, remixes and videos, on Nov. 6.

'Temporal' spans the groundbreaking band's entire discography with inclusions from Mosquito Control to the band's final full-length album, Wavering Radiant. "It was fun and also very nostalgic collecting material for this release," commented Aaron Harris. "I hear our catalogue differently now that I'm not living with these songs day to day. This is a special collection of outtakes, demos, unreleased tracks and videos; some of which I think we even forgot about." More details including a complete track listing will be released soon.

Decibel Magazine profile one of ISIS' landmark albums, Oceanic, in the magazine's September issue ( The 7-page interview with all five band members (Jeff Caxide, Mike Gallagher, Aaron Harris, Clifford Meyer and Aaron Turner) speaks to the "sea change" that Oceanic was for heavy music. Albert Mudrian, Editor-in-Chief for Decibel, explains: "ISIS may have left a massive void in heavy music's body when they sailed away for good a couple of years ago, but the ripples of Oceanic continue to cause waves a decade after its release."

Harris, Caxide and Meyer recently partnered with Chino Moreno (Deftones) to form Palms. The band's debut album will be out in early 2013 via Ipecac. Turner's Old Man Gloom released 'No' in late June and he will be touring Japan this September with Mamiffer. Gallagher continues on with his solo project MGR as well as scoring films, most recently '22nd of May.'