Chicago death metal act Black September have confirmed a September 25th release date for their new album, ‘Into The Darkness Into The Void,’ which was recorded in the band's hometown at Bricktop Recording (Weekend Nachos, Veil of Maya) by Andy Nelson.

The band has described the new album as "ravenous and pure" and "one step beyond our previous efforts into a realm of untamed energy." The cover art and track listing for "Into The Darkness Into The Void" can be viewed below.

Black September - who have previously performed with the likes of Enslaved, Skeletonwitch, Tragedy, 3 Inches of Blood, Thou, Alcest and more - have also announced a record release show on September 29th at Chicago's Ultra Lounge. Support will be provided by Pittsburgh death metallers Abysme, black sludgers Coffinworm and fellow Chicagoans Terminate.

'Into The Darkness Into The Void' Track Listing:

1. Into the Darkness
2. Solitude
3. Rabid Hunger
4. Cursed
5. Invocation
6. Beyond The Realms
7. Defiance
8. Unhallowed Ground
9. No Return

More From Rock Music Report