With the new Danko Jones album – 'Rock And Roll Is Black And Blue' – set to be released in the United States on October 9th, the band has released the first single from the record, ‘Just A Beautiful Day’, as a free download today at www.rockandrollisblackandblue.com.

‘Just A Beautiful Day’ features a cloud-parting chorus and is sure to be an instant favorite among fans. A video for the song is set to be shot in New York in early September. Directing will be the Diamond Bros. who were responsible for all three music videos done for the previous album and who also were behind the band’s recently released DVD documentary, 'Bring On The Mountain.'

'Rock And Roll Is Black And Blue' tracklisting:
1. Terrified
2. Get Up
3. Legs
4. Just A Beautiful Day
5. I Don’t Care
6. You Wear Me Down
7. Type Of Girl
8. Always Away
9. Conceited
10. Don’t Do This
11. The Masochist
12. I Believed In God
13. I Believed In God (Reprise)