Oceans Ate Alaska, a progressive metalcore band from Birmingham, England, has signed to Density Records and will release a new physical version of their debut 'Into The Deep' on November 13, 2012.

The five-piece formed just over one year ago and digitally released Into The Deep along with a two-song “Taming Lions” single worldwide via iTunes. To celebrate the release of their music on CD for the first time, Oceans Ate Alaska are combining all their previous material along with two new tracks including an acoustic version of “Taming Lions” along with a new song entitled, “The Puppeteer.”

“We’re so excited to be working with a label in the US and finally getting to release our music on CD,” said vocalist James Harrison. “We can’t thank our fans enough for their constant support for the band – otherwise this wouldn’t be happening!”

In addition to Harrison, Oceans Ate Alaska is drummer Chris Turner, James Kennedy and Adam Zytkiewicz on guitar, and bassist George Arvanitis.

Pre-order details for the 10-track release will be announced in the coming weeks.

Into The Deep track listing:
1. The Deep (Intro)
2. I, The Creator
3. Hunting Season
4. To Catch a Flame
5. X-Ray Eyes
6. Blue Lungs
7. Taming Lions
8. Clocks
9. The Puppeteer
10. Taming Lions (acoustic)