Oakland, California's mighty Lecherous Gaze will release its debut full length album 'On the Skids' on October 9 via Tee Pee Records. The follow up to the band's celebrated, self-titled EP was recorded in Oakland's Earhammer Studios (Ghoul, Saviours) and is an up-tempo firebomb of awesome riffage, wailing solos, '70s fuzz tone guitar and grade-A, no-bullshit rock 'n' roll. Insidious, Mad magazine-esque cover art by Tim Lehi (High on Fire, Leviathan, Saint Vitus) only adds to the soul-withering mayhem this record dishes out!

Oozing forth from a festering sore on the recently buried corpse of ultra-sick, Californian sleaze-rock legends Annihilation Time, comes the ear-mauling, noisy, insanity-soaked musical mayhem of Lecherous Gaze! The self-proclaimed "#1 Rockin' band in the entire World", Lecherous Gaze is like the prow of a mighty ship cutting through a sea of turd, carrying on the legacy of bands like the MC5 and Black Flag to bring dangerously heavy rock back to the masses. Who needs studio trickery when each member is jamming out of his mind?!?!

Three years in the making, On the Skids' maelstromic mixture of heavy rock riffage, punk snarl attitude and Zep-like attention to detail comes across like a hesher's record collection melted together into one crushing slab of volcanic rock that leaves nothing but burning embers and ringing ears. Harsh and heavy, Lecherous Gaze play destructively nasty music for fiendish people!!

This past weekend, Lecherous Gaze kicked off a summer U.S. tour previewing songs from On the Skids for fans in advance of the album's release. Check out the full tour routing at this location.

The track listing for Lecherous Gaze's 'On the Skids' is as follows:

1.) Lyin' in the Road
2.) Scorpion
3.) Bagagazo
4.) Frustrated
5.) Born on a River
6.) Ravenous
7.) War Woman
8.) Passion Flower
9.) Lucifera
10.) The Grasp
11.) Redeemer